# PERDIDO BAY UNITED METHODIST CHURCH Leadership Team 2024

## Church Council

Chairperson:	Justin Porter
Treasurer:	Charita Martin
Bookkeeper:	Janet Swalley
Finance Chair:	Danny Head
SPRC Chair:	Carrie Porter
Trustees Chair:	Gage Woodward
Lay Members:	Jim Hamilton
	Lori Gerritsen
Lay Leader:	Pete King
Disaster Response:	Gage Woodward
Missions Board:	Missie Hockenberry
Endowment Program:	Mark Schwan
Youth Representative:	Ivey Tye
Senior Pastor:	Levi S. Gardner
Associate Pastor:	Scott Hohn
Program Director:	Rae Menard

## Nonvoting Members of the Council

Congregational Care Pastor:	Dudley Tye
Executive Director:	Missie Hockenberry
Director of Worship Arts:	Katie Berry
Recording Secretary:	Dee Dee Ward
Interim Elementary Director:	Rachel Criss
Program Ministries Asst:	Jeanne Lemley
Nursery Director:	Kate Podschun
Preschool Director:	Bridget Simpson
Youth Director:	Ryan Etheredge
Director of Communication:	Holly Tye
Hospitality Director:	Renee Hartshorn
Redemption Store Director:	April Stokes
Maintenance Tech & AV:	Kenny Stewart
Pianist:	Deb Kuhns
Community Missionary:	Vivian Johns

2024	2025	2026
Connie Hoffman	Kaylia Kase	Taylor Phillips
Jean Piecuch	Bob White	Curtis Mitchell
Kim Pinton	Ashley Myrick	Jeanne Patee
LeAnn Whitner	Steve Love	Len Griswold
Rick Nelson	Alyse Huffman	

#### Staff Parish Relations Committee

Carrie Porter, Chair Jim Hamilton, Lay Member Lori Gerritsen, Lay Member Pete King, Lay Leader

2024	2025	2026
Kathie Jeffcoat	Charlie Culpepper	Alicia Hahn
Carrie Porter	Scott Laedlein	Kevin Pope
Tom Stanmore	Brooke Agers	David Humpheys

## Finance Team

Chair:	Danny Head
Lay Delegates:	Jim Hamilton, Lori Gerritsen
Church Council:	Justin Porter
SPRC Chair:	Carrie Porter
Trustees Chair:	Gage Woodward
Lay Leader:	Pete King
Treasurer:	Charita Martin
Senior Pastor:	Levi S. Gardner
Executive Director:	Missie Hockenberry
Program Ministries Dir:	Rae Menard

2024	2025	2026
Jim Gerritsen	Dwight Potter	Dennis Barnes
Cindy Myer	Mike Denkler	Jennifer Stephens
Kim Pope	Gail Love	

## Non-Voting Member Finance Team

Financial Secretary: Janet Swalley

## Trustees

Chair:	Gage Woodward
Executive Director:	Missie Hockenberry

2024	2025	2026
Gage Woodward	Marcus Lawrence	Jim Lawhon
Les Westerman	Annie Griffin	Rick Nelson
Peggy Bullion	Hayden Ward	Allen Evans

## Committee on Lay Leadership (Nominations Committee)

Levi Gardner, Chair Missie Hockenberry Pete King, Lay Leader

2024	2025	2026
Cheryl Potter	Courtney Jackson	Shelley Mandel
Lisa Griswold Karen Stanmore Kris Hahn		Kris Hahn
Cori Moore	John Maddox	Debbie Lawrence
	Enga McLendon	Stuart Laedlein
	Jesse Bumann	Judith Dorsett

## Missions Board

Missions Chair:	Missie Hockenberry
Lay Delegates:	Jim Hamilton
	Lori Gerritsen
Lay Leader:	Pete King
Redemption Store Rep:	Sandra Hoffman
International Missions Rep:	Ken Whitwell
Domestic Missions Rep:	Caroline King
Partners in Education Reps:	Sharon Maddox and Ashlan Laedlein
Backpack Program Rep:	Shelly Mandel

2024	2025	2026	2027
Gary Holt	Barbara Nelson	Ashlan Laedlein	Meredith Bumann
Laura Lawhon	Dana Conley	Dianne Haywood	Hock Hockenberry
	Brandon Davis	Sherri Robinson	Pam Fleming

#### Safe Sanctuaries Team

Senior Pastor:	Levi Gardner
Associate Pastor:	Scott Hohn
SPRC Chair:	Carrie Porter
Trustees Chair:	Gage Woodward
Program Director:	Rae Menard
Executive Director:	Missie Hockenberry
Interim Elementary Director:	Rachel Criss
Nursery Director:	Kate Podschun
Preschool Director:	Bridget Simpson
Youth Director:	Ryan Etheredge
Lay Leader:	Pete King
Congregational Care Pastor:	Dudley Tye
Member-at-large:	Missy Britt